GPS: Immigrant Song

Ugh.  Another full week without a post.  February has been SO busy!  We just got back from Syracuse, NY and I’m heading to Columbus for a veterinary conference tomorrow. Then back here for Jump Back Ball (which I just finally got a dress for YESTERDAY!) on Saturday night.  AH!  Maybe I’ll have a little time to blog in the evening from Columbus.

But on the the GPS…  I got The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for Christmas. I’m one of those people who prefers to read the book before she sees the movie.  Chris read it while he was on winter break and then I took it over.  The day after I finished it (thanks to a 6 hour reading binge), we were in the movie theater.  I liked the movie and was excited to see it even if I wasn’t pleased with the change to the ending and the mention of themes from the second book (which I haven’t read yet).

As soon as the lights went down and the previews were over, the opening sequence pulled me in.  Trent Reznor, of Nine Inch Nails, did the music for the movie and he did an amazing job.  My absolute favorite was his opening sequence featuring “Immigrant Song” by Led Zeppelin.  I had heard it before but never really noticed it- now I can’t get it out of my head.  This version is amazing and the intro video sequence is the perfect start to the movie.  Check it out:

So have you read Girl With the Dragon Tattoo?  Seen the movie?  What did you think? Love it? Hate it?  Tell me all about it!

Leave a comment