Germs, Germs Go Away

Do you think you can ration with germs?  Probably not, but I’m gonna try.

Dear Germs-

I can feel you invading my body.  This sore throat sure is hanging on and I blame my sister.  She was sick this weekend and I am sure that you jumped from her to me.  This is a really bad time, germs.  You see, I have a very busy weekend.  One I have been looking forward to for quite a while now.

First there is Scramble’s 3rd Annual Memorial Pancake Barkfeast to benefit Secondhand Mutts on Saturday.  I’m working the event and I really don’t think that people want germs in their pancakes (personally, I prefer chocolate chips in mine!).  The event benefits the dogs in the Secondhand Mutts program that are heartworm positive.  They are expecting over 400 people this year and I just gotta be there.  Do you really want to stop me from helping the poor heartworm positive puppies?  I think not.

After that I’ve gotta jump right over to help with set-up for Near West Theatre’s Benefit but then I ACTUALLY GET TO ATTEND THIS YEAR (instead of working the event).  I’ve been waiting 5 years to enjoy this event as a guest. Don’t take this away from me, germs!  I even got to giveaway tickets and I’d really like to hang out with Jen from Why Cle? and make sure she has an amazing time!

Finally, on Sunday, I get to cash in on my Christmas present.  I had to wait a whole month but the day is almost here- Jack’s Mannequin at House of Blues!!!  Don’t ruin Christmas for me, germs.  I would hate to miss this concert and Chris would hate to see his present go to waste.  You know Jacks’ Mannequin is my favorite and I haven’t seen them live in A LONG TIME.  The new album is really growing on me!

 

So, as you can see, germs- this is just not the best time.  If you don’t mind, I’ll keep taking the Wal-born ($2 cheaper than Airborne and the wild berry flavor is actually quite tasty) and we’ll part ways as friends.  I’m sure you can understand, right?  It’s not you, it’s my weekend.

All the best,

Sara

One thought on “Germs, Germs Go Away

  1. Pup Fan says:

    Hope you managed to fight off the germs! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

