GPS: Ceremonials

The term GPS started out simply meaning those Guilty Pleasure Songs that I was embarrassed to admit I couldn’t get enough of.  Well GPS has already transitioned to encompass all songs I can’t get enough of and now its changed again.  I couldn’t pick a single GPS on the new album from Florence and the Machine, which I’ve been listening to non-stop since I got it from my brother-in-law for Christmas, so the whole “Ceremonials” album is today’s GPS. YAY! 🙂


This album is truly genius.  I can’t get enough and I can’t pick a favorite song!  The movie soundtrack sound of the backup track for “Seven Devils,” the chorus of “Shake It Out” (which I can’t help but sing along to) and the old-fashioned sound of “Lover to Lover”- this album is perfection.

Florence Welch has a voice that I envy to my very core.  I would love to see her live andwould probably pay obsene amounts of money but sadly Florence and the Machine has no scheduled U.S. concert dates right now. Boo.

Did you know she writes the songs? Of course, she does.  She’s just that awesome. Vintage glamor with a little bit of modern hipster crazy thrown in. She’s also younger than me (stupid b*tch).

Much like my other musical lady love, Gaga, I have no clue what’s going on in Florence’s head.  I like that.

So, do you have the album? If so, what’s your favorite song? If you haven’t heard the album or are a baby of the music video generation like myself, check out the videos for “Shake it Out” and “No Light, No Light,” the first 2 singles from “Ceremonials.”  Enjoy!

 

 

2 thoughts on “GPS: Ceremonials

  1. Lindsay says:

    You’ve inspired me to create a Florence + The Machine station on Pandora today.

  2. allison says:

    I have this album and love it too.

Leave a Reply

