Hometown Love

I don’t think there could be a more perfect fall day than this one.  68 degrees and sunny IN NOVEMBER?  Um, yes please!  Check out the gorgeous tree changing in my neighbor’s yard…


Very soon that tree will be bare and all those beautiful leaves will be in my yard just begging me to rake them up, but for now it is pure perfection.

This afternoon I went to get my oil changed.  Windows down, radio up, beagle in the back- just how I like it! 🙂 As I was enjoying the warm breeze and the gorgeous fall colors, the song “This City (Cleveland Remix)” came on the radio and I couldn’t help but smile.  In that moment, everything seemed right with the world.


I am in no way well traveled, but I have lived a few different places (Columbus, NYC & Philly to be specific). I wouldn’t trade my life in Cleveland for any of it.  This is my hometown and I love every bit of it.  Cleveland may have its struggles but this is a great city to live in.  Don’t believe me? Try a locally owned restaurant? (Don’t know where to go? Reference my Scene Challenge list!) Go to a show! (Don’t know what to see?  May I suggest Oliver! at Near West Theatre.) Find a passion!  (Mine is Secondhand Mutts!).  What do you love about Cleveland- or wherever you live?

Want to keep up on what’s going on in Believeland? Here’s a few Cleveland blogs to check out.  They’ve always got a finger on the pulse of CLE!

No matter where you live- life is what you make of it.  So get off your butt and do something!  Not a Clevelander? You can still rock out your own hometown pride with the origional version of “This City.”

3 thoughts on “Hometown Love

  1. CLEgal says:

    First, thanks for the shout-out! Second, I love that song and may get all choked up when I hear it. I’ve lived other places too, but there’s no place like CLE!

  2. Great post! I’m singing that song now 🙂
    Thanks so much for the props! We still need to knock a restaurant…or two…off that list!

  3. […] A lot of bloggers – Finding the Time, Happy in CLE, i heart cleveland – have posted about this song, but it bears repeating as my […]

Leave a Reply

