Life According to my iPhone 2.0

Can somebody please tell me where September has gone?  The last few weeks have been an absolute whirlwind.  In that time, we’ve had 2 doggie house guests, 2 house parties, a rehearsal dinner, a wedding and a new job.  That’s a lot for 2 weeks!  It’s times like these that I like to look back on things through the lens of my trusty iPhone.  You may remember that I did a post like this once before.  I think it’s a nice glimpse into my world and I thoroughly recommend taking a look at your life through the photos (and video!) on your phone.  Honestly, how did we get along before smart phones???

As I mentioned in my previous post about  Armani and the fan, our friends, Russ & Summer, got married 2 weeks ago.  Chris was in the wedding so we got to enjoy not 1 but 2 delicious dinners at the beautiful Hyatt Regency at the Arcade.  Lucky, also, for our very social group of friends that the Hyatt is so close to E. 4th St., one of my favorite bar hopping areas in downtown CLE.  After both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding, we ended up at Cadillac Ranch.  We drank, we danced, and it was only inevitable that people would ride the bull.  The first night, Summer took a ride…

and the second night, Russ (in his wedding clothes!) got in on the action.  I even got video.  For such a big strong guy, he doesn’t last long!  🙂

The wedding was a blast. Here are just a few snapshots from the night…

The day after the wedding, Chris & I threw a big party.  I was too busy playing hostess to take any pictures.  Luckily, everyone seemed to have a good time and that’s all that matters, right?

In any case, I made up the lack of pictures the next weekend when Tracy hosted Brian’s Surprise 30th Birthday Party at our house.  Even with the party taking place at our house, it was amazing how much of a weight came off my shoulders when I wasn’t technically the host.  First, a quick video of the surprise.  I think Brian was simply stunned…

Here are a few pics from the party…  The birthday boy…

Baren’s yoga class…

Darin & Turtle both sank the final cup against Brian & me in beer pong.  2 balls, 1 cup…no rebuttles.

My 2 favorite people looking like they Tracy just threw a wildly successful party…

Late into the evening that night,  I snuck out to visit another birthday party.  My co-worker, Chrissy, turned 27 at the Velvet Dog…

…and on my way too and from the bar I simply had to harass my friend, Andy, who was working the door at The Blind Pig… Yes, I did make a girl smoking outside the bar take our picture.  Yes, she did look annoyed. No, I don’t care.

I told you about Armani, the excitable Pug that stayed with us for a week while Russ and Summer were on their honeymoon.  This past Saturday, we got to watch Ralphie, the sweetest Beagle/Dachshund mix, while our friends Candice and Gabe were at a wedding.  Ralphie fit right in.

Henry loved him and by Sunday morning they were playing like brothers.  Check out the video I took at 8 a.m. (yawn) right before I made them both cuddle up back in bed with me for 2 more hours…  It’s almost like they are dancing around each other. Henry and Ralph are about the same height and they were constantly trying to get a head up on the other or butt check them into submission.

This weekend, I’m off to Portland, ME for work.  I’ll be pitching Embrace to veterinary professionals by day and exploring the land of lobsters & lighthouses with Chrissy by night.  The best part?  My cousin, Morgan, lives there and is meeting us for dinner and drinks Friday night.  It should be a blast!

3 thoughts on “Life According to my iPhone 2.0

  1. Candice says:

    My puupers is famous! 🙂

  2. Ralphie’s famous!!!! 🙂

  3. Candice says:

    I mean puppers:)

Leave a Reply

