See Puppy= Want Puppy

I want to take home every puppy I see.  It is a disease.  I can’t help it.  I gravitate toward puppies.  I also gravitate toward babies.  I like cute little helpless things.  What does that say about me?

I want to take her home… but that would be impractical.  Why?  This weekend, I’m in DC/Alexandria/Tyson’s Corner for Blogpaws– a conference for pet bloggers. Yes, I realize I am not a pet blogger, persay (although between Henry and all my foster dogs, I probably could be!).  I am here as a representative of Embrace but I’m learning a lot… for Embrace, for my personal blog and for Secondhand Mutts.

I’m also meeting some great people like A.J. from I Still Want More Puppies.  She makes me feel like I’m not alone in wanting to take home every puppy I see.  She also seems like a lot of fun.

More on Blogpaws later!  Gotta go prepare for reason #2 I am in DC— Lauren’s Bachelorette Party!

5 thoughts on “See Puppy= Want Puppy

  1. That sounds like the best conference ever, but I would be so distracted with all the pups roaming about. I might have to attend this in 2012! Glad I saw this post today – have fun!

    • It’s a really cool event!

      P.S. I think we need to meet sometime, Alicia. Seems like we have lots of the same interests (beyond living in Parma!!) I need to get involved with the Cleveland bloggers!

  2. Pup Fan says:

    So great to meet you this weekend! Hope you made it home safely, and I look forward to keeping up with your blog and chatting on Twitter! 🙂

  3. chris says:

    “I like cute little helpless things. What does that say about me?”

    what does that say about ME?

  4. […] my trip to Blogpaws, I got a few follow-up emails from vendors.  Most of them were standardized responses with my name […]

Leave a Reply

