Foster Dog #11: Memphis

There’s a rambunctious, adorable, little pup in our home right now.  He’s handsome, sweet and lovable.  His name is Memphis.


Memphis is a 9-month old Boston Terrier/Beagle mix… we think.  This poor little guy was found tied to a fence on Memphis Ave. with his brother. He was taken to the city kennel but no one came to claim him.  I don’t know why.  He’s so lovable, I can’t see why anyone would give him up! When his time was up at the kennel, Secondhand Mutts came to the rescue.  There is one thing I am sure of- he had a home.  Memphis came to us completely house trained and knowing how to sit on command.

Memphis has A LOT of energy and let me tell you, THIS DOG CAN JUMP.  The first time at my parent’s house, he easily jumped the baby gate that I was using to keep the dogs in the living room with me while I was watching True Blood (Sookie and Eric- um… really?!).  He also loves to jump at people to get their attention.  It’s cute… sometimes… but it’s a habit we are working to curb.  We’re also teaching him to stay.

OH and did I mention that he loves to cuddle.  He does.  Check out Memphis and Tracy the night we brought him home…

This handsome boy deserves a break.  He deserves an amazing family.  If you think you might like to give it to him, PLEASE contact me or visit the Secondhand Mutts website for more information.  Memphis is, at the core, a energetic puppy.  He is super cute but he’s like the Energizer bunny… he just goes and goes and goes.  With that in mind, there is something extra special about those times when he’s sleeping…

One thought on “Foster Dog #11: Memphis

  1. […] get along so well with cats.  I followed his story but, in the meantime, I was busy fostering Memphis and […]

Leave a Reply

