GPS: Heavy In Your Arms

We’ve got another non-GPS GPS! Yup, another great song by an amazing artist that I have no need to be even remotely embarrassed to love.  The more I think about it, the more I feel that a GPS is not just a song I feel a little embarrassed to love.  It’s a song that I just can’t get enough of- no matter what the artist or type of music.

I am totally obsessed with Florence and the Machine right now.  Major thanks go out to my sister who got me the DELUXE EDITION of Lungs.  That’s right, I said the deluxe edition.  The super fancy double disc set.  I haven’t actually bought a physical album in a while and I rarely buy deluxe editions but I am so glad Tracy did because this fabulous little nugget of musical goodness was hidden on disc 2.  “Heavy In Your Arms” is genius.  It gives me chills.  It is that song you want to listen to again and again.

Today, I discovered that this song was actually part of the soundtrack for Eclipse from the Twilight series.  Oh, Stephenie Meyer, it just gets better and better with you- doesn’t it???

The video is a little crazy.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

