The Terrific Twos

Having a 2 year old child might be the “terribly twos,” but I am confident that in marriage the two’s are going to be terrific!

Today is my and Chris’s 2 year wedding anniversary!  Two years ago today was probably the very best day of my life.  I married my best friend. All my favorite people gathered together for a killer party! Oh, and I got to wear a pretty dress and be the center of attention.  AWESOME SAUCE!


Just a note- all 4 ladies in that last photo now have rings.  That’s how Ace’s ladies roll. 🙂

For our first anniversary, we celebrated with only mildy stale wedding cake, wine and presents!  According to tradition, the first anniversary is the paper anniversary  (probably because after a wedding that is all you can afford!) and Chris and I stuck to that.  I got him a subscription to Road Racing World Magazine (he was thrilled!) and he got me these…

Those are paper roses… but not just any paper roses.  They are paper roses that have printed on them the words to “Stolen” by Dashboard Confessional (the song I walked down the aisle to) and “You & Me” by Lifehouse (our first dance). SCORE 2 POINTS FOR MOTORCYCLE MAN!  I totally recommend these as a first anniversary gift- they were so sweet and personal.  I think Chris has them made by a crafter on Etsy.  He has all the details if anyone wants them.

This year we’ve got our anniversary trip to SO CAL coming up in just 9 days!!  We have plans to go wine tasting in Temecula, experience Disneyland and spend some quality time in the sun with the Brady family- Beth, Tim, Addie and Sadie!  Since we are saving up to have lots of fun on the trip we decided to forgo big gifts this year.  But I did wake up to a fantastic surprise this morning…

Why yes, that is a #2 made out of Starbursts.  I love starbursts.  And I love my husband.  In the words of Ben Folds, “I am the luckiest.”

Leave a Reply

