Show Schedule!

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning.  It was glorious. 

Jealous?

Well, I’m on show schedule.  Near West Theatre has a show opening on Friday so my work schedule gets turned upside down.  The good news- shortened work days during the week. The bad news- working every day for 3 weeks in a row.  My weekends get taken over and my world revolves around box office and ticketing and patron management. Woo hoo!

By the end of this I will be desperate for my weekends back, but I always start off looking forward to show schedule. Probably because I REALLY LOVE sleeping in.

While we’re on this topic, I might as well take a moment to promote the show.  Near West Theatre’s production of Into the Woods opens this Friday May 6 and runs through May 22.

I’ll be 100% honest- I’m not excited about every show we put up BUT I am really excited for this one.  An  incredibly strong cast and the amazing music of Stephen Sondheim should prove to be a winning combination.  If you haven’t been to a Near West Theatre production before- I suggest this one.  I don’t think you will be disappointed.  OH – and I’ll be there- so there’s that. 

Click here for more information or to purchase tickets.

Full disclosure for those who don’t know- I work as the Marketing Associate and Office Manager at Near West Theatre. I am not in the cast of Into the Woods– nor have I seen the production yet.  I’m just hopeful it will be spectacular. 🙂

Leave a Reply

