I hate my husband!

APRIL FOOLS!

I bet that title peeked your interest though, didn’t it?!?!?

Actually, today is Chris’s birthday…so that was kinda extra mean.  Sorry sweetie!

Since that WAS really mean, let’s start this birthday post off with some of my favorite pictures of Christopher Ryan…

Age 2 (?) with his cabbage patch kid, Eric

Our Wedding- May 24, 2009

All class, all the time.

Isn’t he handsome?!  I think so (but I may be biased!).

I can’t honestly say that when we met (almost 8 years ago) I KNEW we would end up together.  Kinda wish I could.  That would make a pretty good story.  Luckily, for us, fate pushed us back together at just the right time and the rest is history. 

So, today, I am thankful for Christopher.  For the fact that he takes Henry out for the last time before bed and the first time in the morning.  For the way he makes me laugh.  For the fact that he mows the lawn.  For the way he talked me off the ledge when I was failing miserable in my first few hours of the motorcycle safety course.  For making me breakfast. And for so many other things.

I am lucky to have my very own April fool.  🙂

One thought on “I hate my husband!

  1. chris says:

    you couldn’t have included a picture of me looking awesome? Like shirtless at the grand canyon from when I was in good shape? 😉

Leave a Reply

