I never was a Girl Scout…

…but I ate a Brownie once!  HAHA! I crack myself up.

Dear Readers,

I have seen the enemy and it is…

Am I right?  Yes, of course I am.  The Samoa is pure toasted coconut evil, attacking my waistline, butt and hips with it’s chocolatey goodness. 

Apparently, no one told the Girl Scouts of America that I wanted to be down 5 pounds for the lodge trip in 3 weeks.  If they had known, they may have thought twice before tempting me with ordering this deliciously delightful treat in JANUARY and delivering in MARCH. I mean, COME ON!

In an attempt to resist the cookie crack that plagues me so, I have brought one box to work and plan to hide the 3 boxes I have at home until after the trip. 

Good plan, right? That is, until I come home after a few drinks on Saturday night, pull the cookies out of their hiding place and eat a whole box in one sitting.  Now that I think about it, maybe I should have Chris hide the cookies…

3 thoughts on “I never was a Girl Scout…

  1. Candice says:

    Lodge trip is in 2 weeks…I know, doesn’t give me much time either:P

  2. […] I never was a Girl Scout… « Finding the Time […]

  3. jill says:

    Samoas are just plain fantastic!

Leave a Reply

