Spring forward!

At 2 a.m. tonight we spring forward.   I didn’t realize that daylight savings time was starting so soon!  It makes me happy.  Especially because yesterday we got 10 inches of snow.  10 INCHES!  I have had enough of winter. And boots. And wind chill. I’m done with it all.  I want spring! I want flip flops. And long walks. And tulips!

I planted the bulb for this tulip in the fall of '09. I hope to see it again soon.

I don’t think that is too much to ask.  BTW- 12 days until the official start of spring. Not that I’m counting…

P.S. Our foster dog, Mighty Mouse, was adopted today (didn’t I tell you he’d get adopted as soon as he and Henry started playing together???).  He is going to live with a young family in Avon. I hope they’ll love him as much as I did.  Here is the last picture I took of Mouse and Henry together:

Leave a Reply

