White Trash Tuesday

Welcome to White Trash Tuesday-  a new series here at Sara Finding the Time!  I’ve been thinking about doing some form of this series for a while  and now I have the motivation to start it…

My house has been white trash-ified.  😦 

Yes, that IS a car jack and a board holding up my side porch. It is necessary but so VERY embarrassing.  I cringe just looking at it.  You see, our side porch is pulling away from the house.  So much that the soffits were sagging down over the door…

This is definitely a problem.  What caused it- whether it be the weight of snow, ice pockets or shoddy workmanship- I don’t know.  I just want it fixed… AND FAST.  I’m hoping that 1. it will be a quick and easy fix and/or 2. our home owner’s insurance will cover most of it.  Luckily, our insurance agent is Chris’s uncle and he hooked us up with a contractor that is able to come out and assess the damage on Friday.  Until then, the car jack stays.  😦

Send us good thoughts for a simple, speedy fix! 

**Keep an eye out for more White Trash Tuesdays to come.  I’ve already got some great ideas (thankfully this is the only one that involves me personally…)!!

4 thoughts on “White Trash Tuesday

  1. chris says:

    I hope you snapped pictures of the people who have the moving van parked on their front lawn. I wouldn’t have looked twice at that, but it’s been there for 2 days now.

  2. Lindsay says:

    I can’t help but think about the bonfire Chris started in your backyard right after you moved in… I think the contraption to hold the roof up is clever. It’s better than it collapsing completely. Hang in there!

  3. […] was nothing explicitly wrong with the facade of our house (if you don’t count the collapsing side patio- which is being fixed!)  It just lacked… pizzazz.  Take a […]

  4. […] you’ve been reading the blog for a while, you may remember a short-lived post series called White Trash Tuesday.  This segment died out because… well… it was mean and… I don’t like […]

Leave a Reply

