Groundhog Day


Dear ugly fat rodent named Punxsutawney Phil-

Can you PRETTY PRETTY PRETTY PLEASE do me a favor and don’t see your shadow tomorrow??? I have so many projects I want to do that require a little more warmth and a little less “snowpocalyse 2010-2011” (the person who came up with that name obviously did not grow up in Cleveland).

Thanks a bunch!
Sara

Ah plans for spring…   If it were only a little bit warmer, I could stand being in the garage long enough to sand, paint and glaze my bedroom furniture (a la the Bower Power posts here and here) and turn it from drab to fab.

…and I would do just about anything to get to work on my plans for painting the shutters & front door.  White on light grey just doesn’t do it for me…

Don't they just scream 'Paint me, Sara'?

Lastly, is my goal for landscaping our backyard.  I have been planning this project for a few years now.  I guess I should start learning about landscaping since I know next to nothing about it.  Anyone know of any good landscaping shows or books??? Any chance there is a Landscaping for Dummies???

Well, if Phil doesn’t see his shadow tomorrow, I’ll have another 6 weeks to plan for these projects.  Seeing as I often lack a well through out plan, it’s probably a good thing…

2 thoughts on “Groundhog Day

  1. jason says:

    You might try some software for your landscaping. Half-price books would have older versions for less than $15. Pictures, climates, likes and dislikes, etc. And you can landscape at night on the computer.

  2. […] summer but I am excited to say that I am FINALLY getting to some projects I mentioned WAY BACK in this post on February 1.  To be more specific, I have completed one of those items and am 2/3 of the way […]

Leave a Reply

