New Years Resolution 2011

I have never been on the New Years resolution bandwagon.  There isn’t really a story behind that, I just…haven’t.  However, this year, I have seen the popularity of new years resolutions in the blogosphere (is that a word?) and that had me thinking  as I filled in the birthdays and anniversaries on my 2011 calendar. 

If you have been keeping up with the blog, you may have seen my love of Christmas cards here and here. But my love goes beyond Christmas cards.  I love getting birthday cards, anniversary cards, letters, postcards- I adore them all.  Any escape from taking that walk to the mail box and finding only bills and junk mail puts a skip in my step. It makes me wonder if other people love that feeling as much as I do?!  I bet they do!

So- my 2011 New Years resolution is to send cards- birthday cards, anniversary cards, new baby cards, engagement cards.  You name it- I’m going to do my best to honor it with a card.  I may even branch out into letters and postcards (no promises- I don’t want to spread myself too thin and fail at the initial resolution). 

To my best friends, I say, please keep me accoutable! If you didn’t get a card, call me out on it!  I will thank you for it. 🙂

(My other new years resolution is to get back to my wedding weight before the lodge trip in April.  Gotta look hot in a bikini and a bolo.)

4 thoughts on “New Years Resolution 2011

  1. chris says:

    I need to look hot in a bikini and a bolo too… that might involve not eating out of a can every day for lunch 😦

  2. If you promise NOT to wear a bikini, we can talk about your lunch options.

  3. jill says:

    Love it! I also love sending & receiving cards. One year my Lenten promise to myself was to write a letter (yeah, I know, like a real letter-handwritten) to someone every day. It was the best thing I’ve ever done for Lent (giving up TV was a close second). It helped me realized how blessed I am!

  4. […] you read the post about my new years resolution, you know that I resolved to send more cards- specifically birthday cards.  So far the results of […]

Leave a Reply

