GPS: Bass Down Low

I like to think that I have good taste in music.  I enjoy an eclectic mix of old-school and new-school, popular and obscure.  But just like everybody else, I have my Guilty Pleasure Songs (GPS).  You know- those songs that you are a little bit embarrassed to admit you like.  Generally my GPS has a good beat and turns me into that obnoxious driver who dances in their car.  Don’t  judge me- whether you admit it or not, you do it too!

Today’s GPS: “Bass Down Low” by DEV featuring The Cataracs

8 thoughts on “GPS: Bass Down Low

  1. Rachel Simmons says:

    Love this song and totally thought of you when I heard it the first time! “Like a G6!”

  2. Awww and I love you! Thanks for commenting on my blog, Rach! I’m starting the book you loaned me tonight.

  3. […] my little Gaga rant yesterday, I thought I should keep it light today with a little GPS.  It’s been almost a month since I’ve featured a guilty pleasure song and even then my […]

  4. […] got another non-GPS GPS! Yup, another great song by an amazing artist that I have no need to be even remotely embarrassed […]

  5. […] The One with my first GPS- January 2011-  I love music so my first GPS (Guilty Pleasure Song) post was a big deal.  Sharing music is awesome! […]

  6. […] Katie must have understod the insane level of 80′s throwback-ness because she set the video at an 80′s houseparty with KENNY G playing the solo!  How ridiculous is that?!  Last, but not least, I noticed the major role that the saxophone plays in Dev’s “In the Dark.”  (BTW- this is totally my new GPS.) […]

  7. […] term GPS started out simply meaning those Guilty Pleasure Songs that I was embarrassed to admit I […]

  8. […] on the the GPS…  I got The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for Christmas. I’m one of those people who […]

Leave a comment