SNOW DAY!!!

Being an adult would be so much easier if it was more like being a kid! If work was more like school, I think we would have a much happier and productive country.  Christmas break, spring break and summer break for all!

Today, I have a snow day.  Sadly, not a full snow day.  More like a – work from home day.  But let’s be honest here… I’ll take what I can get.  Sitting on the couch with my Christmas tree lit up and my beagle by my side is much better than sitting in my cubicle with no view of the outdoors.

So, here are 3 things I am thankful for on this ‘snow day’…

1. My Keurig single cup coffee maker. Honestly, I’m thankful for this almost every day.  So simple. So convenient.2. The handsome man snow blowing my driveway…3. The holiday center piece on my kitchen table (first time lighting the candles!)…Later, I may partake in some playing in the snow with a particularly adorable beagle- which is the perfect precursor to hot chocolate and couch cuddling with my hubby when he returns from his 1st final.

P.S. Congrats to my brother-in-law, Jacob, on his graduation from The Ohio State University.  We are going to miss him when he moves to Seattle to work for Boeing next month (though I will enjoy the excuse to make my first trip ever to the northwest US!).

Leave a Reply

