My dog is better than your dog… Pt. 1

I don’t actually have multiple parts for this series yet but I think it will probably be a recurring theme for this blog.  I tend to think my dog is the best thing since sliced bread. I fear that some day soon, Henry will start thinking his name is “I love you” or “You are the cutest!”

He may be the cutest but I don’t know if Henry is the smartest.  I don’t know how we figured this out (power outage maybe?) but Henry loves to chase the beam of a flashlight.  He is bound and determined that he will catch that light.  I wonder what he thinks he would do with the light if he ever did catch it… thoughts???

This method is pretty much the best way to tire out a hyper beagle when it is freezing and dark outside and the last thing you want to do is go on a walk.  Henry will literally run laps until you turn the flashlight off.  Then he will follow you directly inside hoping that you will turn the flashlight back on.  It’s genius – at least when it comes to my less-than-genius dog!

One thought on “My dog is better than your dog… Pt. 1

  1. […] told you this would be a multi-part series!  I was just bidding my time, looking for just the right example […]

Leave a Reply

