27

Today is my last day as a 27 year old. Tomorrow is my birthday and I turn 28.  I think that means I can no longer cling to the illusion that I’m in my “mid-20′s.”  It’s official. I’m in my “late-20′s.” Weird.

I thought today would be a good day to look back and see what I did with my 27th year.  It seems we so often look back on a year and can’t remember what we did with our time. Luckily, I take photos obsessively so I’ve got it all documented. Here’s what I found…

I started by 27th year in Charlotte, NC for Katie’s bachelorette party. It was a long drive but a great trip. I had my first experience with crackle nail polish, made some new friends and had the best time ever at Howl at the Moon! I love this group because they just love to have fun (and because I’m not the tallest -LOVE YOU RACH!)

Chris, Tracy, my dad and myself took our annual trip up to the Lake of the Woods. My favorite part of the 2011 trip- wine slushies! This trip is always the most fun, relaxing rejuvenating part of my summer and I cannot wait to go again this year at the end of August!

In late August, I headed off to DC for my first Blogpaws and Lauren’s bachelorette party.  What a whirlwind weekend! And speaking of the winds, Hurricane Irene tried to keep us down. She failed.

Our late summer/early fall was dotted with monthly weddings. We celebrated with 3 sets of friends – Katie & Danny, Russ & Summer and Jack & Lauren.

In December we welcomed the newest addition to the Radak household – Cosmo Kramer!

New Years Eve was its typical ridiculous self. DC. Beer Olympics. Togas. Enough said.

Spring was all about Ragtime. What an amazing experience. It will probably be my fondest memory from my 27th year. Thank you to everyone who made it such an incredible experience- cast, crew, staff, audiences, EVERYONE!

Finally, I have to mention the Eve 6 concert. This felt like a circle being completed. I have waited years to see them live and it was totally worth it. Meeting the guys was definitely a perk as well.

So, what will 28 bring? Well I’m starting off with a little birthday bash at the Tremont Taphouse.  Photos to come, I’m sure!

2 thoughts on “27

  1. Happy birthday! Wish I could be there to celebrate with you! Late 20′s are pretty great (so are your 30′s, at least from what I can tell so far).

  2. I’m late (oops), but I hope you had a fantastic birthday! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

