June is Bustin’ Out All Over

10 nerd points to anyone who can tell me where that reference comes from!

Oh my! June has been quite the month for travel. We’re 18 days in and I’ve already been to Columbus and Florida and on Wednesday I leave for Blogpaws in Salt Lake City. My sleeping schedule is a mess from all the travel but my heart is so full and my skin is so tan.  These are the times you look back and remember but, man, are they tiring while they are happening.

Here’s a look into the last few weeks thanks to my Iphone. First, Columbus where I spent some quality time with one of my favorite families and their new pup, hit the zoo with the GDI’s and had some drinks and dinner with Megan.  I have to say that the trip made me nostalgic for college.  If I could move my family and my job down there, I’d move to C-bus in a heartbeat!

Ann and Josie (who I hadn’t seen since she was a baby- WHAT A CUTIE!) trying to figure out how we get to lunch. If only we could have gotten into the map like Joey on Friends.

Michelle pretending to be a penguin because…well, she’s Michelle!

Wes and Isaac at the Columbus Zoo.

Naomi and Goldendoodle puppy, Guthrie

$5 Cosmo at Bar 23 with Megan

Naomi with her flowers after Columbus Dance Theatre’s “The Jungle Book.” Gabe was in it too but he’s anti-photo these days.

Next was a quick trip to Tampa with my dad.  Sadly, my grandma’s had a rough year battling lung cancer and most recently pneumonia.  She’s 88 years old and a true fighter so we’re hoping for the best. She was in the hospital when we got there but moved to a rehab facility on Thursday.  While there was no way she was going to let me take her picture, I had fun looking through all her photo albums.  I even brought one to the hospital for us to look through together. It led to lots of good stories! When we weren’t with grandma, dad and I went to the pool, the beach, and the bar. All good times!!

I found this photo when going through an album with my grandma. I adore it. From left to right are my dad, my grandma and my uncle Dave. How cool do they look? Like right off a Hollywood set.

After I was done being quizzed by the matriarchs of the community, I had to get a photo of the weathered Piney Point safety ring at the pool. Thanks to my Camera Awesome app for the great effect!

Seagulls at the Manatee County beach. They sure were brave.

Hopefully, I’ll feel especially motivated to post while I’m at Blogpaws this weekend.  Keep an eye out for an increase in posting as my crazy June winds down.  How’s your month going?

One thought on “June is Bustin’ Out All Over

  1. So happy you got to spend time with your Grandma – they are so precious! And yay for Blogpaws!! When you get back and recuperate, we are SO getting together!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

