In Dog Years

Henry will be 4 years old on Friday. Along with wondering where the last three and a half years went, I’ve been thinking about how that will make him 28 in human years (7 dogs years to 1 human year).  That means that, right now, Henry is 27 in human years.  We are the same age.  From here on out, Henry will be older than I am. It’s strange to think about my dog eclipsing me in age.  Luckily, Henry and I have had a chat and he has agreed to live forever. THANK GOD because that little Beagle boy is one of the best things to ever happen to me.

Henry & me on the day I brought him home.

“27 year old” Henry relaxing in barely tolerating Julie’s pool over Memorial Day weekend.

P.S. I do realize I haven’t been here in a while. I have a lot to write about- life has just been getting in the way!

One thought on “In Dog Years

  1. Happy Birthday Henry! I hope you get belly rubs and bones and a nice long walk! Oh yeah – and BACON!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

