Blessed… and Exhausted!

After 2 month of intense rehearsal, Ragtime opens tonight.  The last 2 weeks have been some of the most intense of my life. Between constant rehearsals and a trip to DC for work (and a little fun) last weekend, I am exhausted.  My house is a mess, we have no food, I’ve spent very few waking hours at home, and I feel like I’m neglecting my dogs.

All that said, I’m so glad I did this. It has been the best experience. Performing at Near West Theatre feels like the completion of a circle and performing in THIS SHOW is an honor.  The cast is so talented and the music is beautiful.  The story is timeless and the sets & costumes are incredible.

Are you a Clevelander? Do you enjoy theatre?  If so, you should come see Ragtime.  Performances are tonight through May 20. Check out the photos and video below for more info then go purchase your tickets at the Near West Theatre website. I promise you won’t regret it!

"Success" before costumes

“Success” before costumes

“Success” in costume

“The Night that Goldman Spoke at Union Square”

Hans Holznagel at Tateh in “Success”

So will I see you there? (All photos and video by Geoff Short)

One thought on “Blessed… and Exhausted!

  1. It all looks amazing! Can’t wait to see it next week.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

